What Can I Eat?

Just like the vegan diet, people who eat a plant-based diet avoid animal-based products, including meat, dairy, and eggs. Unlike the vegan diet, processed foods, white flour, oils, and refined sugar is not part of the diet. A plant-based diet is centered on whole, unrefined, or minimally refined plants including fruits, vegetables, tubers, whole grains, and legumes.

Fruit Apples, bananas, figs, grapes, strawberries, oranges, etc.
Vegetables Lettuce, kale, collards, peppers, green peas, corn, etc.
Tubers Sweet potatoes, carrots, beets, yams, artichokes, cassavas, etc.
Whole Grains Millet, quinoa, rice, rye, buckwheat, whole wheat, oats, maize, etc.
Legumes Kidney beans, cannellini beans, black beans, lentils, chickpeas, etc.